New Zealand Council of Legal Education




Membership of the Council (as at December 2015)

Member Nominated By Term Expires
The Honourable Justice S France (Chair) Chief Justice 27 May 2016
The Honourable Justice D Gendall Chief Justice 27 May 2018
Her Honour Judge MNE O'Dwyer Chief District Court Judge 29 Sep 2016
Ms S Callanan New Zealand Law Society 28 Sep 2017
Ms C Grice New Zealand Law Society 28 Sep 2017
Mr S Maling New Zealand Law Society 06 May 2016
Mr D Nolan New Zealand Law Society 06 Nov 2016
Vacant New Zealand Law Society  
Ms S Kalderimis NZ Law Students' Assoc Inc 27 Oct 2016
Mr S Woods NZ Law Students' Assoc Inc 27 Oct 2016
Ms J Langley JP Minister of Justice 30 May 2017

Ex Officio Deans of Law Faculties/Schools

Professor C Rickett AUT University
*Professor J Finn (until December 2015) University of Canterbury
Professor M Henaghan University of Otago
Associate Professor W Rumbles University of Waikato
Professor M Hickford Victoria University of Wellington
Dr A Stockley University of Auckland
*Professor Ursula Cheer (from 1 January 2016) University of Canterbury

Chief Executive

Rosemary Gordon, MNZM




Home | Important Changes | Background |Eligibility to enter PLSC |Stale Qualifications | Certificates of Completion | Overseas Qualifications | Law Practice Exam | Council Members | About Us | Links | Contact Us

Copyright © Council of Legal Education.  All rights reserved. You may not copy, republish or distribute this page or the content from the page without having obtained written permission from the Chief Executive of the Council of Legal Education.

This is the only official website of the New Zealand Council of Legal Education. The Council takes no responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of information provided about the Council or its operations on third party websites.